Trip to home-town in California-August 8, 2013


  Here’s photos taken of interest to me, and a few others, but many people may enjoy this trip I took as well.

  Image

One of the houses I owner on 16th street. I see that the people that did buy it, could not afford it after all. Some reason I knew it, and wish I was younger as well as richer, I would love to buy it back. Oh well, dreams of an Old man!

Image

 

Surprised that this house is still being rented, but am sure it has to be and officer from Beale Air Force Base, as this house I grew up in and went to school as well as college and then to see that it’s still has people in it. A bit surprised. 

Image

 

  Last of the four houses that I sold, and was almost sure I would not get my asking price and had my mind made up that I was going to keep it. But, when the buyer seen I was serious he paid what I wanted and I was free and clear. Yelled suckers on my way out of Marysville that day. 

Image

 

My very first house that I raised my kids up in, not to mention bail all of them out of problems and even went to school with on as he never thought I would. This place is better looking compared to when my kid and his family lived in it. Those were bad old days!

Image

 

Another photo of the first house I owned. Would not mind being back there now even. But, would have a lot of fights with the sheriff’s department if ever did. As their kids will be in the department now. LOL

Image

 

This one was where my very best friends family lives, His wife’s mother place. Only reason I bought a house on that street was because it was a dare on my friends point to do so. He really wanted to buy one next to them. Lucky there was not one for sale. Yea, I did a lot of crazy things when younger. Ever owned a bar, that is no longer there. Oh well.

Image

 

The house I bought on booth, more to get my adult kids out of my hose and placed them in there. Never do that with your kids, they will not keep it up let alone clean. When finally moved them out had to re-do the whole place over again. But, was a nice rental. Never lived in this one, as I said bought it on a lark more than anything. Made money off it just as I always did.

Image

 

Believe it or not this was where i drank almost 24×7 days a week. Always closed on Sundays, but was always a back door unlocked for this drunk. Don’t think I ever went to work with out have a few six packs and when I had a day off that is where you would find me. The lady Virginia is now still going at 88 years of age. Her boyfriend passed away a few years ago. She runs a yard sale from time to time just to keep busy. Great card games and lost a lot. Back then I would come home and wake up with no money what so ever. Good thing for banks! LOL

Image

 

Maxine may like this and others here.

Image

 

Image

Image

 

My sister’s house, 

Image

 

Where the B&M Cafe/bar use to be and gone now. Was a weird place, and even my sister use to work here. No idea how she ever did it. But, she is one woman you don’t want to get into a fight with!

Image

 

Still can’t believe no one lives here!

Image

 

Last house I lived in and it was some Colones house that got into drugs, a lot of money went into this place, but feel bad to have let it go. Had a lot of great times and gave away a lot of stuff before deciding to sell all the property. But, wanted to see if I could get my family away from drugs. Didn’t work! So parents don’t sell all you work for as you will not win no matter what you think!

Image

 

My favorite breakfast and sometimes lunch cafe. Best food around at the time. No idea how it is now, but see it still going.

Image

 

This place is my grand parents house, when I was a really little kid, and loved going there and hated to leave. But, was told to never go there ever agin when I did get married and was lazy and just wanted a free ride so to speak. My Uncle said get lost get a job and leave my mother alone. Never seen my grandma ever again after that. But, uncle was right I suppose. Except on one thing as my mom always said all of us kids would be set up when she passed on as had Union Oil stock. Some how was paid off with a thousand bucks by Uncle saying that it was his and his sisters and would not have ever been passed down to us. Oh well, my uncle was a strange one as he married into money and yes has millions but has kids that he wants to past on to. But, I am one to let people take and have all they want. Always been able to make it on my own anyways. But, fairness in our family has never been such a word!

Image

 

My dad turned this three bath house into a four bath and shower place. Placed a lot of money into it. and had a reality steal it from him. Town so crooked, you have to fight to get anything done.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Old Marysville Hotel, still standing and the city has stolen all the brass fittings and anything worth cash. Sold so many times and restrictions placed on new owners to where they loose their investment and the city steals it back for the next victim. I drank as well as lived here myself when younger. Then changes had to come and destroy the whole city to nothing!

Image

 

Image

 

Olivehurst Ave.

Image

 

Ginny’s old bar!

Image

 

Peach Tree Restaurant!

Image

Rio Roach Motel, and every room comes with a pet roach! I am serious! Yes, lived here as well when I was down and out in my younger days. Think everyone has! LOL

Image

Finally I hate this new Black House! Yes, AFI, CIA and FBI I know your clicking all said. As well as I also do with your stupid scare tactics. Oh wait the sky is falling. Need to get out there and catch it! 

Leave a Reply

