What a great evening-off to fast food joint!


July 21, 2013  What a nice ending of this day!

  

  Yes, even though I tell it as I see it especially if it is in or on my property. After all the truth never hurts no one, at lease I don’t think it does. Then again just maybe the people I speak of just can’t see what I see and still continue to lie to themselves as things are just great when there not. Then being as old as I am, what do we oldies know that these younger ones don’t. Ask any of them and they will all tell you.

  But, on a happier thought I did get to see one of my grand kids, the hard working one called Corey and how the heat and work kills him daily and working until we get caught up and so on. I say look at all that money your making with overtime and such. Then of course we spoke on that as to if he wanted to take more money home he could have at lease claimed himself or look at as a savings account for when he really needs it. Been there and done it, so know how he feels. But, at lease he is one of many that work for their way in life and want to get some place one day if it be a new car or house or whatever. He’s self supporting and able to go and do as he wants. Like taking time after working all week and I mean seven days this week to come and see how his grandpa is doing. We had a long talk and he had to check out everything and filled me in that I see your better half found another better half and your allowing him to stay? I said his cousin is allowing it as I expect rent on the first or never to see them again. That’s strange even the other guy has a gal. I said yea it’s either a sister or friend of the better half that left me for her in the outside room. Cory stated he’s at lease clean as that room was spic and span, and I said yes, he is a clean person or she is. Maybe both of them. The other two were asleep in bed together so he did not awaken them. Then his cousin as well are all alone now so makes last message a little old now, for those that keep track of my daily drama around here.

  Well, then I said Corey where’s my ice tea, as your not to visit unless you bring me a McD’s ice tea or at lease something to eat. Like most of the Lewis’ in this family we have short to no memory or many thing happening a minute ago. I said ok, then fine and I will just suffer until everyone pays their rent. You know that grand kid felt so bad that he gave me twenty nope he left forty bucks under this keyboard. Ok, now you owe me only 6, 660.00 now. But, then another grand kid calls me from California Ryan asking what certain coins are worth now days so I looked all those up for him and he is now happy then I decided to check my old coins out for the hell of it. Corey was looking though them and said hell you have enough money to get something to eat. I said nope that is money that is collectors money and saved for your dad and you one day unless this paper money becomes useless as I suspect it ill then we all will deal in copper, silver nickle and zinc. But all my coins even if starving I will never touch so we looked though or I should say my grand son looked though them and a few we looked up and he said wow we will be rich one day and then said my dad and I will just pass them along to our kids later on. Felt good to hear that as I am a collector of a lot of things as well as baseball football basketball cards and stamps and all that stuff hopefully will go on to them one day. But, called my old money grand kid in California and told him to get a magnet and run it across the pennies and anything that did not stick is work a lot. Damn they all stuck 1922-1943 pennies and silver dollars and other stuff that he had. But,  was fun to see some of the stuff and old rings of gold as well as silver bar I had and been years since I even looked let alone opened the safe even to look at them. Well, at lease now one grand kid will be sure to get it all if and when I depart this world in twenty years or so as he states. Lol But, guess I’ll run down town and get some real food now. Fast food is real food, why is that?  Then home and enjoy the rest of the evening with all these pot heads and that is just it. Pot if any other then be gone a warning if anything harder than pot as this property is considered a drug free zone and extra time for that in any drug free zone! Lol How in the hell they even get pop and can’t find a job. Oh well, what the hell. 

Lewis1946@cox.net 

Leave a Reply

